If the current Starburst Galaxy account already has an SSO identity provider
configured and you want to reinstall or replace it, click
sign-on and type
DELETE in the confirmation dialog.
Deleting a configured SSO is meant to be a rare event, unless you are experimenting with SSO configurations on a test Starburst Galaxy account.
Be aware of the requirements and consequences of deleting an SSO configuration:
The user disabling SSO must have
The user disabling SSO should not be logged in via SSO at the time of deletion.
The user disabling SSO must be able to log in to Galaxy with a non-SSO account and password and must be logged in with that account when deleting an SSO configuration.
Following from the point above, it requires that at least one non-SSO login account and password must be known working before attempting SSO deletion.
In addition to removing the SSO configuration itself, SSO deletion also performs these actions:
All groups and roles assigned to those groups are deleted.
All SSO users who do not currently have a direct Galaxy login account with a password set are deleted, along with their role assignments and passwords.
All roles associated with groups or SSO users are deleted.
Is the information on this page helpful?